Batteries for Sigelei 150W TC and Uwell Crown Tank

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nomzie

Oct 25, 2015
Hi everyone,

I am new to vaping (3 weeks now) and I just love it :). I started with iStick 40w and Nautilus Mini. As my second setup, I have just received my Sigelei 150W TC and Uwell Crown with Samsung 18650 25R batteries. Uwell crown comes with a 0.15 ohm NI200 coil. Using the ohm calculator, I noted that with this coil, I can not go beyond 60W/J with my batteries as the CDR for these batteries is 20A. As I have little idea about sub ohm vaping, I was wondering if I can get your kind guidance on the limits under which I should remain and the general safety measures with this setup. For instance, what could happen if I fire above 60W/J with this coil? And if these batteries are good enough for my mod and tank?

Please accept my apologies if I could not explain my question correctly

Last edited:
Reactions: Strange Smile

IMFire3605

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
May 3, 2013
Blue Rapids, KS, US
Hi everyone,

I am new to vaping (3 weeks now) and I just love it :). I started with iStick 40w and Nautilus Mini. As my second setup, I have just received my Sigelei 150W TC and Uwell Crown with Samsung 18650 25R batteries. Uwell crown comes with a 0.15 ohm NI200 coil. Using the ohm calculator, I noted that with this coil, I can not go beyond 60W/J with with my batteries as the CDR for these batteries is 20A. As I have little idea about sub ohm vaping, I was wondering if I can get your kind guidance on what are the limits under which I should remain and the general safety measures with this setup. For instance, what could happen if I fire above 60W/J with this coil? And if these batteries are good enough for my mod and tank?

Please accept my apologies if I could not explain my question correctly