eGo C Twist battery 100% failure rate- need advice

Status
Not open for further replies.
Recently I purchased 5 different eGo C Twist VV 650 mah batteries and they all failed within a couple of hours of use.
I have been using eGo C Twist for a few years and all of my older models still work, but the batteries are getting worn.

The newer ones are complete junk! I took each apart (one of my old ones and a new one) and compared and it is obvious that the newer models are completely different when it comes to the electronics.

Any advice on a good alternative VV pen battery to replace the eGo C Twist VV 650 mah battery would be greatly appreciated. I like the smaller size for portability. There are so many out there I just don't know which I should try.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Reactions: Susan~S
I think there are knock offs now. Spinners are also. Many supplier's will indicate if they are original Joyetech or Vision.

Keep in mind that the non spring loaded pin will render even the good ones inoperable when pushed down too far.

Thanks
I know about the pin, and it is definitely not the pin. The electronic parts are noticeably different.

Reactions: r77r7r
Thanks for the replies.

I figured out exactly which eGo C Twist has the 100% failure rate, at least for me. It is a knockoff (I didn't know that at first) The cost is the same as the original JoyeTech, around $20. The knockoff is from HelloSmoke, aka alibaba.com.
I will give a JoyeTech eGo C Twist a try.
I have been getting by using my smoktech mechanical and innokin SVD. They are just not as portable as the eGo style pen batteries. I would rather lose a $20 battery than a $60 - $100 rig!

r77r7r

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
  • Feb 15, 2011
    Pa,LandOfTaxes
    Thanks for the replies.