Ego's Are Garbage (Warning to Newbs)

Status
Not open for further replies.

BigEgo

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Oct 12, 2013
Alabama
I am still fairly new to vaping. While I may not have the time logged a lot of members here have, due to my background, I do know a lot about electronics, physics, computer science, etc.

My point here is to warn newbs about cheap batteries. If you are new and are thinking about buying an ego style battery, let me tell you unequivocally to NEVER do it. Ego style batteries are cheap Chinese garbage. I will say it again, cheap Chinese garbage manufactured by workers working under slave labor conditions. The goal of these Chinese companies is to churn out as many units as possible with ZERO quality control. If the battery doesn't work, it's no sweat because they know it becomes the U.S. vendor's problem. And most of the time, the U.S. vendor will not give you a refund for something DOA because the Chinese do not warranty them. These guys can't even produce manuals with proper English grammar (because they are too cheap to hire English translators), so do you really think they are going to have much communication with U.S. vendors? Nah, the Chinese are laughing all the way to the bank at our stupidity and our reliance on their shoddy "craftsmanship."

I would estimate it costs the Chinese about $1 to produce your average 600 mah ego battery. By the time they make their way to the consumer here in the U.S. (or other countries) we are paying 15-20 bucks. If you buy from a B&M, you will pay about $15 right now. On the internet you will probably find them a few bucks cheaper. Still it's a huge markup.