Eluma carts & Blu Batts? -- From a Vaping Newb

Status
Not open for further replies.

memnoch

Verified Member
Jun 23, 2011
Ohio
Hi, I'm new to vaping (have only tried a few friend's a few times) and wanted to make the switch. I'm currently a 1-2(2.5 sometimes) pack a day smoker. I decided I wanted to quit after my mother got lung cancer and really want to since she's passed.

I did a lot of reading on the stuff before finally ordering, this is what's up. I read that the Blu Cig gear is compatible with Eluma. After reading around, Blu seemed mostly good, with mixed reviews (as all will have). Eluma's carts are cheaper (probably due to them not being cartos) and a better flavor selection. The page saying the two are compatible is probably older as I've since read that Blu is now a 2 piece batt+carto style system, whereas Eluma is still 3 piece.

Unfortunately I didn't discover the Blu switchover until after ordering a kit from them and flavor packs from Eluma. I haven't received anything yet, though they've shipped. I was wondering how much effort it would be to get the eluma carts working w/ the blu batt. From what I've read, blu is 510 compat, eluma is 902, so they both work. I assume this means I just need a 902 or 510 compatible atomizer to plug in between the flavor carts and the battery?

After even more reading, I was wondering if the Blu should even be bothered with. The kit was pretty expensive compared to others. Even the 510 Mega kits are cheaper. If I do decide to send it back for a refund (after your guy's input), and decide on a different 510, I'd like to know for sure that the Eluma carts can be used?

Next question (please forgive my ignorance, being a newb to all this), with the 510 mega batteries, whether I attach a cartomizer, or atomizer + cart shouldn't make a lick of difference, as far as the battery is concerned, is that correct? So long as they fit together properly?

Thanks for the patience everyone!

memnoch

Verified Member
Jun 23, 2011