Help to Upgrade from Nautilus Mini to Box Mod

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cheshire Girl

Sep 20, 2015
Hey all,

I've been using the aspire nautilus mini now for several months. I love it but am seeking to upgrade to something with more power. Also it dies on me during the day and wanted a second anyway but have decide to upgrade and keep it as a backup. I need some input on what you all think would be a good choice to upgrade to. I would like to switch to a box and I like that style as long a it's not huge. I also think I would prefer an internal battery as I've noticed some seem to hold a pretty long charge and I don't want to be constantly changing out batteries. I use my nautilus all day and would definitely need something to hold up to heavy vaping. I also don't know much about the tanks/coils for box mods so any input on that would also be appreciated. Here's what I've been looking at, Eleaf iSmoka iStick, Innokin iTaste MVP 3.0 Pro, Innokin Cool Fire IV. The one I really was interested in was the Kangertech SUBOX Mini but I am nervous about batteries. I appreciate any input. Thanks :)

Reactions: Wolfenstark

Wolfenstark

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 1, 2014
Perth , Australia
I use Samsung 25R 18650 How long they last is determined by the amount of power you are drawing from them and how often you vape.

These batteries are 2500 mAh each So thats what you get with one battery if a mod uses two then its 5000mAh

The mvp pro 3.0 has an internal battery of 4500mAh the mAh is how much energy is in the battery.

I know these batteries are good for vaping down to 0.26Ω and I just buy new ones when I need to instead of buying a new mod if its internal battery goes bad.

Reactions: Cheshire Girl

Wolfenstark

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 1, 2014
Perth , Australia
Mine last me around a day but thats in a mod with one battery and using a dual coil 0.3Ω build.