Intro and Help With Gross Taste

Status
Not open for further replies.

Drewcer

Aug 15, 2016
Hey my name's Drew - Just made this account.

I'm relatively new to vaping, so taking this opportunity to introduce myself, and I also have a question.

I have the eleaf Ijust 2, and it's been great for me up until last night. It malfunctioned and when I took my hand off the fire button it kept firing, essentially scorching the coil and burning for like a straight minute.

I replaced the coil head and washed it out but there's still a gross burned metal taste coming from it when I use it. I think this is just from the burned metal smoke going through the device but I could be wrong.

So far I've only cleaned it with water and replaced the coil, but the taste is still there. Is there something else that will get that taste out? Any suggestions for fixing this? Or do I just have to get a new vape?

Thanks

Reactions: BrotherBob

Maiar

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Oct 29, 2014
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Yep. Replace the mod. Auto firing can be dangerous, and even when it isn't, no point in wrecking coils you have to pay to replace right?
I found soaking in vodka worked for some stuck in flavors like coffee, but I found soaking everything in a solution of water and a pile of baking soda overnight worked better for burnt taste. Make sure you throw the base of the tank where the coil sits in there as well. Some people forget to do that.

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 2, 2013
BC Canada