KangerTech Top EVOD is hitting very poorly, too airy, not strong. What can I check?

Status
Not open for further replies.

pablo the fish

Jan 9, 2019
Hey,

Just got a new vape: KangerTech Top EVOD. I let the girl in the store show me how to change the coils and she filled it for me.

It hits terribly. I've never used this brand/type before so I don't know if it's just how it is or if something was loosened by the girl at the store or if it's defective.... or what.

Has anyone else had this issue? What could I try?

pablo the fish

Jan 9, 2019
This post talks about an EVOD device (not the same but that's alright) pulling/hitting too hard. Users suggest that some of the air holes are clogged... I wonder if I could just cover mine.... I wonder if something isn't tight enough (or too tight) from when the girl showed me how to change the coils and fill it?

Has anyone ever had similar issues, and resolved them, after changing the coils?

bombastinator

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2010
MN USA
This post talks about an EVOD device (not the same but that's alright) pulling/hitting too hard. Users suggest that some of the air holes are clogged... I wonder if I could just cover mine.... I wonder if something isn't tight enough (or too tight) from when the girl showed me how to change the coils and fill it?

Has anyone ever had similar issues, and resolved them, after changing the coils?
Less air shouldn’t make it hit harder, quite the opposite. Also you risk burning. If the coil wasn’t inserted right it would most likely leak or just not work at all.

Topwater Elvis

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Dec 26, 2012
Texas
The top evod 'tank' doesn't have adjustable airflow, the airflow / inhale resistance is fixed, if it is too airy / easy to inhale you can try covering one air hole with a finger to see what happens.
Covering more than one probably would end up with burnt taste.