Kayfun lite plus issues

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mad_Dispatcher

ECF Veteran
Feb 19, 2014
Seattle Area
Im new to rba's myself but it sounds like you are using too much cotton and choking the wick. I would suggest using a pinch less cotton and see where that gets you. On a side note...my cotton does cover the channels (not stuffed into it) and wicks just fine. Just keep playing with the amount of cotton till you get it right. Sometimes less is more my friend.

kayfunTY

Feb 20, 2014
indianapolis
Im new to RBA's myself but it sounds like you are using too much cotton and choking the wick. I would suggest using a pinch less cotton and see where that gets you. On a side note...my cotton does cover the channels (not stuffed into it) and wicks just fine. Just keep playing with the amount of cotton till you get it right. Sometimes less is more my friend.

So the cotton can actually touch the channel? I was always told to keep it completely away from it. ill try that and get back to ya.

URL='http://sigbanner.e-cigarette-forum.com/sig2/banner.html']
sig.php
[/URL]

Mad_Dispatcher

ECF Veteran
Feb 19, 2014
Seattle Area
So the cotton can actually touch the channel? I was always told to keep it completely away from it. ill try that and get back to ya.

URL='http://sigbanner.e-cigarette-forum.com/sig2/banner.html']
sig.php
[/URL]

I was told the same originally. However, I have it covered and it works just fine for me. Just remember that the wicking material expands as it absorbs juice. I like to be able to move the cotton from side to side without much resistance from the coil. Keep in mind this is what works for me and I cannot guarantee it will work for you. There are also a ton of videos on youtube that can help too.

kayfunTY

Feb 20, 2014
indianapolis