Looking for a reasonable price range mechanical mod

Status
Not open for further replies.

SpidaFly

ECF Veteran
Sep 11, 2014
Glenadle, AZ
Hello,

I'm looking for advice on a reasonable price range ($40-60 maybe) mechanical mod to replace the Smoktech Fury-S that I'm unsatisfied with (and am unable to return to the shop - so I'm chalking it up as a loss :().

I'm new to the mech mod/rda setups. I'd like something that fits in my pocket, but I'm not afraid of some bulk (my previous go-to unit was an eVic with Protank). Box mods don't appeal to me, though I'm plenty willing to entertain the notion if it means something that WORKS and doesn't have all the issues I've discovered with my Fury-S.

Thanks!

PS. Ohh... 18650 strongly preferred. I just ordered two VTC4's and I'm crossing my fingers hoping like heck they're not counterfeits. :/

Last edited:

SpidaFly

ECF Veteran
Sep 11, 2014
Glenadle, AZ
I hear the HCigar Nemesis clone is great. It's also a 1:1 clone. I have the EHPro Nemesis clone and it works fine, despite not being a perfect clone. They are only around $35 at that.

I'll get to researching. Thank you. Also, thanks for your help last night when I was posting on that other thread. In case you're wondering what happened - I took that Fury-S back to the shop, they said it was completely "normal" and "safe" despite explaining that I almost burned my finger on the button (it got REAL hot and I went back to my tank system for now :( )... I went to another shop that was recommended to me by a friend, and they said it was my battery. I grabbed the last VTC3 they had, and the heating issue is BETTER but not completely gone.

Too bad I can't seem to find VTC4 or 5s anywhere, and I'm super frustrated by the plethora of counterfeit batteries...

Anyway /rant off... thanks again for your help rondasherrill...

Last edited:

rondasherrill

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
May 19, 2012
Valhalla