Looking For my first Variable Voltage, Suggestions?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bodasafa

ECF Veteran
Apr 14, 2012
Crystal Lake, IL - USA
Ive been using a Kgo for 7 months now and have enjoyed it. However I notice when its fresh off the charger that I get a burning taste. I think this problem could be solved by a VV device.

Looking for suggestions on what a good buy might be. Budget is an issue, but willing to spend a little more for a quality product.

Also as a side topic I have been using Stardust long wicks, they seem to be doing well, but wondering if I am missing out on a new option that might perform better.

Any advice is appreciated, thanks!

sawlight

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 2, 2009
Kansas
Lava tubes and Vamo's can be had in the $50-60 range. I've seen a lot of Buzz Pro's in the classified section anywhere from $60-100, they are supposed to be all but indestructible, but don't have all the fancy features, they just work.
I'd highly suggest you figure out a budget on this, you can spend a LOT on these things, or a little on these things.

caged

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 13, 2010
Laurel, MD
Lava tubes and Vamo's can be had in the $50-60 range. I've seen a lot of Buzz Pro's in the classified section anywhere from $60-100, they are supposed to be all but indestructible, but don't have all the fancy features, they just work.
I'd highly suggest you figure out a budget on this, you can spend a LOT on these things, or a little on these things.