Made a choice today. Diacetyl & AP.

Status
Not open for further replies.

TREX2014

Jan 25, 2015
Alabama
Before I start this thread, first of all, I'd like to say THANK YOU to everyone who replied to my first post here about sub-ohm vaping and the possible outcome of more carcinogens being produced. I didn't expect that many responses that fast.

To those of you who DID reply:
I am an HVAC service tech, I do have a multimeter, and I always practice safesex. I mean safevaping. :2cool:

I didn't post this thread with the other because it's a completely different issue. That issue is Diacetyl & AP in flavorings.
This thread is not intended to be a place to argue amongst one another over whether it's safe or not,or bicker about which vendors
have it in their juices, it has been scientifically proven to be harmful to human lung tissue, as well as other test animals such as
rats, and the chromatography reports are all over google for certain vendors. This thread, rather is just a take of my opinion,
and the solution I came up with FOR ME.

So after intense hours on the computer studying all of the research studies that have been done. I have concluded that for me,
in my opinion, to buy my favorite fruity cream flavors are pretty much now out of the question. I'd say my all time favorite is
Kings Crown - Fight your Fate, I would vape it 24/7 all day if I could, it's by the same girl who produces the Suicide Bunny line.
I contacted her directly and asked her if this particular flavor had any custard tones or diacetyl/ap. Of course she said no,
and I wish that was a good enough answer for me. But without a super expensive enthalpy report, all we have are words on a screen.
As much as I love you guys, I don't want to sacrifice myself as a statistic later on down the road for you.

I went to my local vape store today and purchased a flavorless 70vg/30pg 9mg nicotine blend. I dripped it in my atty on my mech,