my 2 cents on DotMods a great company for many reasons

Status
Not open for further replies.

Latif77

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 16, 2010
San Francisco
I have had a great experience with DotMods and felt like I should share.

So I have been vaping for almost 5 years now. vaping is a hobby for me, not just a way to get off cigs. It started as a way to quit cigs, but as for many of us, I found myself buying a bunch of hardware as mods, rdas and tanks kept advancing and transforming. Ive had a lot of mods and rdas come and go. Ive spent a ton of money and a ton of time completely invested in vaping. I love vaping, building, HW...anyway, you get the point.

Of all of the rda's I have used and use today the Petri is my absolute favorite. The Petri in my opinion provides the best airflow, The tolerances of the cap and barrel and all of the o-rings are superb. Over time it has stood up to the test and has provided me with a consistent, flavorful vape with a beautifully perfect draw. I love this rda. I am a dual coiler so the lack of single coil capabilities doesn't bother me in the slightest. Many RDAs start really good, but as you spend time with them you can be disappointed. There are few that last in the daily rotation. The petri is my primary.

Now for the tube. Over time what has become the most important part of a tube mod to me is ease of use. The design of the dotmod is outstanding, eliminating battery rattle without the constant need to adjust pins. The gold plated floating pins and the spring loaded insulator on the switch make it so easy to use, but really best of all is that button. It has such a smooth and soft throw, it is just outstanding. Lets not forget that it hits like a beast. The mod/rda combo is outstanding. And we cant forget about the drip tips. The most comfortable to use, which do not get hot and have a wide enough bore to draw some nice clouds. I own 3 and they are awesome. My favorite drip tips.