new to DIY, does anyone know how much pure nicotine is this bottle?

Status
Not open for further replies.

bwh79

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 11, 2014
Oregon
im new to diy e ciggs and what to start! read some stuff online but still have a lot to learn, can someone please tell me how much pure nicotine there is in this bottle? someone recommend it to me!

bottle-http://72mg/ml Liquid Nicotine in VG for use in E-Liquids & E-Liquid DIY - The Purest Available, UK Made

The strength is 72mg/ml, or "seventy-two milligrams per milliliter."
That means that in every milliliter of the liquid, there are 72 milligrams of nicotine.
The bottle comes in 50ml and 100ml sizes.
So, you just take those 72 milligrams that are in each milliliter of liquid, and multiply it by how many milliliters there are:

72mg/ml * 100ml = 7200mg
--or--
72mg/ml * 50ml = 3600mg

Reactions: djsvapour

edyle

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 23, 2013
Port-of-Spain, Trinidad & Tobago

foster1995

Jul 2, 2015
The strength is 72mg/ml, or "seventy-two milligrams per milliliter."
That means that in every milliliter of the liquid, there are 72 milligrams of nicotine.
The bottle comes in 50ml and 100ml sizes.
So, you just take those 72 milligrams that are in each milliliter of liquid, and multiply it by how many milliliters there are:

72mg/ml * 100ml = 7200mg
--or--
72mg/ml * 50ml = 3600mg

so there is 3600mg of pure nicotine in this bottle?

Reactions: Izan

dhood

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 30, 2014
Georgia
I'm fairly certain it would not kill you. It probably would kill you if you drank the whole thing but 1ml would most likely just make you ill. I have a 125ml bottle of 100mg/ml nicotine that I use to make my own ejuice (or bump up the nic level of something I've bought). I've gotten juice on my hands (yes, I don't wear gloves when handling) and no ill affects.