New To Vape....

Status
Not open for further replies.

satchvai

ECF Veteran
Jul 16, 2015
Off the grid
From a vendors site:
Compare to Innokin iTaste MVP 2.0 Box Mod, Innokin paid extra attention to the durability of the Innokin iTaste MVP 3.0 Box Mod. The device has been designed to withstand drops and day-to-day usage. The solid aluminum casing coupled with the stainless steel ports makes the iTaste MVP 3.0 lightweight and very durable
Plus you get a few more watts. I'd say go for the 3.0, more growing room so to speak.

Corey Boothby

Aug 12, 2015
The 3 is 30 watts and will allow you room to grow. There are a number of tanks that will fit either, but if down the road you desire to go sub ohm you'll need more watts than the 2 can provide, making it necessary to buy a subtank AND a new battery.
okay, I am very very new to vaping and am not sure what you mean with watts/new tanks and batteries/ohms etc.. I do smoke hookah, and enjoy learning smoke tricks, so I would like to form large clouds. Would that require more watts? or more ohms??

Sir2fyablyNutz

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 22, 2015
West Virginia, USA
If you're looking at "cloud chasing" then you'd want to get into the Sub Ohm world. Basically, this is using more power, more air flow, more juice, and more knowledge needed. I recommend the Kanger Subtank Mini as a great Subtank. The .5 ohm coils need at least 25 to 30 watts (watts is power measurement) to fire the coil to vaporize the juice. Subohms are any coil measurement under the benchmark of 1.0 ohm. Your starter kit probably has a 2.0 ohm coils in it (or there abouts). This is why I suggested the MVP 3 over the 2. The 2 won't be a cloud chaser for you, it doesn't have enough power. I have an MVP 3 and love it with the Kanger Subtank Mini.