Newbie with a 51 Trio RN4081, and my next purchase

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi everyone! I'm a 22-year old student and resort professional. I want to briefly introduce myself, describe my experiences thus far, and get some feedback on my next purchase.

I quit smoking cigs for about a year and a half, mainly using marijuana as a substitute for quitting. As my career progressed, I found it hard to continue my pot habit, and as I quit smoking pot, I regressed back to cigarettes. It started as a drunk night in a bar, and you can guess the rest. Now, I've been smoke free for about a week.

I've spent maybe 10 hours on these forums trying to ingest as much knowledge as possible. There seems to be an overload of information, so I'll just ask, although the questions are buried somewhere in the thousands of threads I'm sure.

I purchased a 51 Trio, or as I understand, a RN4081, starter kit from the local mall; $99.95. I know now I got ripped off, but I'm not bitter about the purchase because it lead me to this community and sub-culture. One of my batteries has already malfunctioned; it only hits when you drag it wayyy too hard. I am now direct dripping which, in my humble opinion, provides superior taste, vapor and quality.

The things I like about my RN4081: Good throat hit (just harsh enough), cool diamond on the battery looks sleek.

The things I dislike: dead battery, poor customer service from 51, short battery life, not enough vapor for me (people say it produces a thick vapor, but I want more), overpriced.

So, I've decided to say screw 51 and the RN4081 and purchase a new set-up. Here's how I've prioritized my purchase:

1. Must have a mini; don't want anything too bulky.
2. Lots of thick, high quality Vapor (sometimes my 51 feels like I'm sucking air)
3. Adequate throat hit, nothing exceedingly harsh, but again if it feels like I'm sucking air it frustrates me.