Oh boy, I have a lot of questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

nullvoid

Feb 9, 2012
California
Greetings all. I've been using Blu for about eight months. I was initially in love with ease of use and taste, but I realized that I was spending a lot on cartridges (they seemed to go stale, taste awful, halfway through use an I would throw them away.) I was essentially using a cartridge a day, and at $12 for five, it wasn't a good deal.

I stopped at a place in the mall and got an Ego starter kit. The guy that sold it to me gave me no info how to use it. It's made of four pieces, the battery, atomizer, cartridge and some sort of cover shell thing if that explains which one I have. The salesguy opened it for me, blew out the atomizer, took out a cartridge and threw some cotton like material that was in it, away, added two drops to the mesh material in the atomizer and said I was ready to go. Later that day, twice, I put two or three drops directly on the mesh in the atomizer thinking that was how it worked. I'm worried I broke something.

After watching a few videos, I suspect that this was not correct. I can't be 100% sure because all the videos were reviews of the product, not tutorials.

At home, I opened another one of the wrapped carriages, it had a sweet tobacco sent in the mesh filter... And it hit me. This is likely where you put the juice! I washed the tobacco one, until clean, put it back and put a few drops of the red bull flavor I purchased. It was much better but still not perfect.

I here are my questions that I can't seem to find anywhere else, but after reading several of stickies, I may have answered some, but if I'm wrong, please tell me! They are indicated by the italics:
1) How many fills can I put in my cotton mesh thing in the cartridge before I replace it?
1.1) Where do I get mesh replacements if necessary?
1.2) Is it acceptable to "top off" in the morning with juice?

It seems like this is common?