Protank-II Mini or eGo CC?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello,
I've been using some form of eCig for about three years now. The first was one of the first generation of cheap Chinese knock-off look-alikes (that worked for crap and broke immediately). I waited awhile for the technology to mature and got an eGo a little over a year ago.
While I like the eGo, I never cared much for the standard tanks that it uses. They have a tendancy to leak or get clogged with "heavier" flavors. I decided to upgrade to a VV device (going with the Spinner on that count, I think) and a new bottom-coil tank. I'm trying to decide between the eGo CC and the Protank-II mini. Any suggestions as to one over the other?

My main concern is leaking. I hate that my tanks leak; leak into the battery, into my pockets, etc. I'm also concerned about how the tank would look; I know they sell rings to hide the connection but I'm note sure if I'd need one for the ProTank-II mini. I can't imagine I would if I mated the eGo-CC and a Spinner batt...

Any advice or input, esp. from someone familiar with the ProTank-II Mini and the eGo-CC, would be greatly appreciated!!!

crxess

Grumpy Ole Man
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 20, 2012
Williamsport Md
I have an array of top and bottom coil Clearomizers including all of the Kanger line, except T4. Vivi's ce4 &5's/etc.

Nothing else I have, in Clearo's, comes close to the Vape of the mini-ProTank2. I even have a mini-Protank2 Clone and it Vapes better than all the plastic tanks.
Best 2 BCC tanks I've purchased to date.:thumb:

SanFranAndy

Multiple ID Suspension
Verified Member
Oct 2, 2013
San Francisco, CA