Status
Not open for further replies.

jdrewry

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Nov 16, 2011
New Jersey
Hello All,

I've been vaping away happily since August 2011, and I recently found myself in need of ordering some e-liquids. I am placing an order with the supplier that I got my Joye eGo-T (good liquids there), but I kind of got that "kid in the candy store" mentality, and I wanted to try other suppliers (can you blame me, when you see such liquids as, "French Toast", or "Vanilla Custard"?..lol) I ordered some from another vendor (question: do the mods want us to "name" names?) My first taste of e-liquid from this other vendor was, initially, "yuck". BUT, I tried this particular e-liquid about 2 weeks later, and my reaction was, "WoW!"

I'm wondering--as a rule, should e-liquids "sit" for a while before use? Do certain suppliers e-liquids get better after sitting? Or should they be good-to-go as soon as you receive them?

JohnWillyson

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 18, 2011
Texas
From what I am reading, if they dont taste good right away, let them sit for a week and try again. Repeat until its good, or after a month it means either you dont like it or its a bad batch / bad juice in general.

Some call it "steeping" but it sounds more to me like how good whiskey has to age, or mellow.

cactusgirl

Sage Tribal Queen
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 23, 2011
Dartmouth, NS
I love the video reviews! It's a good idea also to guage what types of juices the reviewers like ~ for instance, if you know that you tend to enjoy rich tobacco flavours (or strong throat hit, or lots of vapor, etc.) and you find a reviewer that seems to look for the same characteristics in eliquid, chances are, you're going to enjoy a lot of the same types of juices.

Vapoor eyes er

ECF Guru
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Sep 13, 2011
Toronto, Ont.
Welcome to ECF.