Relatively new vaper's experience

Status
Not open for further replies.

lugnut13

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 3, 2010
USA
Hello, I've been lurking around here a month or so and decided to give a bit of insight into my journey so far going from 3 packs a day to none with these wonderful ecig / PV / whatever you want to call them.

Before delving into these devices I spent a couple weeks doing research and talking to a couple friends who have used them before. I was going to originally buy a Blu but found out it would not fit my needs. Instead I decided on a eGo unit for me and my father. The long battery life and not hassling with a PCC was perfect for us.

I had been smoking 3 packs a day for about 16 years and my father (disabled Vietnam veteran) about 2 packs a day for 40 years. We did save money by buying Native American brands on the reservation at 20 bucks a carton.

By the 2nd day of using my eGo I completely stopped smoking cigarettes, and my father is down to 2 cigarettes a day. He seems to be having problems stopping the 1 cig when he wakes up and 1 cig before bed, but I'm working on that.

There was a bit of a learning curve involved but I was willing to try. Originally the basic cartridges were simply not big enough for me, using 7 a day seemed to much effort so I moved onto the Mega Atty and Cartridges as well as try the Mega Cartomizer. Both worked really well but the refilling the Mega Catro with a syringe was to much of a hassle for me. I bought some Blue Foam and made a 13mm x 50mm coiled plug for the Mega Cart and put in 40 drops of Caramel tobacco and it works excellent for my needs. I go through 3-4 Mega Carts a day this way with no flooding of the atty.

My father is using regular 510 Cartomizers most of the time, the condom fill method works perfect for him with limited mobility of his hands. Though he does enjoy dripping later at night for the increased flavor.