Status
Not open for further replies.

dbrandt01

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 6, 2014
Alabama
Okay, so I've been using mechanical mods for about 2 months now. Every time I screw in an rda my ohm meter says 0.0.0 when the rda is tight (not real tight, but like you'd screw on an RDA to a mechanical mod tight). If I loosen it up, it'll range from 0.06 to 0.57 (which I believe is closer to what the coil actually is). I'm hesitant to use it without knowing for sure. I've changed batteries and it does the same thing. Is my ohm meter done or am I just missing an obvious problem? I've googled it, just not getting answers regarding this. Thanks, Danny.

brickfollett

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 25, 2013
Washington
I think it's your ohm reader. It's a dedicated ohm reader correct? not like a Provari or an Evic or something? Just buy a new one, that's definitely a must have tool for mechanicals. I'm pretty experienced with building coils, but I never hit my fire button until I've popped my atty on an ohm reader and flicked my coils to check for a steady reading and no shorts

dbrandt01

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 6, 2014
Alabama
Yes it's an actual ohm reader. It worked 3 days ago when I built on the onslaught RDA. Consistently showed 0.41. Then I go to build something for my TOBH and it says something that looks like 0.0.0 on both RDAs and reads 1 when there is nothing screwed in. I agree, I'm not using the coil I built today until I know for sure where it's at.

Spazmelda

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 18, 2011
Ohio