Status
Not open for further replies.

rrayda

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 22, 2010
the icy northlands
The Darwin

I just picked up a Darwin during the offering last Friday and thought I'd offer my thoughts on the thing.

I've been vaping exclusively for about three months now, using a 650mah eGo and dripping onto de-wicked atties. Most vaping has been a standard resistance but I quite enjoyed vaping on an LR atty I got from AVE. In steps the Darwin.

What I like:

1) This thing really will last you all day. All day vaping your head off, direct dripping...and the battery just won't quit.

2) It does feel good in the hand. It was weird as can be at first, but I got used to the ergonomics quite quickly and I like it.

3) The vape quality is unparalleled. Stick on an atty, drip some juice, adjust the power and you're good to go. I've been sitting somewhere around 9.2W for most of my juices and getting gobs of beautiful, warm vapor. I do not think I could go back to a 3.2V PV with normal atties after using the Darwin. The vape is just so much more satisfying at higher power. This thing really is amazing.

4) It's very easy to tailor the hardware to your juice. For example, I've found that Boba's performs better for me around 8.9W, it really brings out the taste and the vapor production is ridiculous. Hotter, and the taste suffers, cooler and it affects vapor production. You can really dial this PV in to perfection. My other all-day vape, BWB Casablanca, vapes like a champ around 10.2W. No other PV gives you this level of *EASY* adjustability.

5) It really is built like a tank. I feel like I could drive over it in my car and it wouldn't even notice.

What I don't like: