Very new and very clueless

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deceased

Aug 3, 2013
United States
I am completely new to vaping and have only ever tried either disposable cigs and the Blu starter kit. I enjoy vaping over smoking and I think I have an idea what I want, but I'm having trouble finding an all in one place to buy online. I have been impressed by the reviews I've seen on the eGo variable voltage. Please let me know where and exactly what to buy if I'm looking at vaping for 12-14 hours at work. As I understand it I need the eGo battery but after that I get lost. Please point me in the direction of a site you trust and maybe some links to items you recommend to start vaping as soon as possible. Thanks.

Elemental0619

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 9, 2009
New Jersey
Check out the Ego-V V2 its a good starting point. Its a variable voltage Ego that also serves as a USB passthrough (you can vape it plugged into your computer) and grab a Kanger T3 bcc (bottom coil clearomizer) it may seem like I'm speaking some weird other language but you'll pick up on it hanging around here.

VV Ego found here eGo-V Mega 1200 mAh

iceman68

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 24, 2013
Chicago, IL, USA
eGo Twist VV battery is a good choice, but you'll need a second battery as well. That way you'll have a backup when the first one needs recharging. They don't have to be two of the same but a backup is essential. Of course you'll also need a charger.

Take a look at the 1100mAh eGo Twist. General rule of thumb is 1 hour of vaping per 100mah but that can vary depending on usage.

Some people get starter kits in the beginning but buying things separately is also an option.

Many options for liquid delivery - you could try an EVOD which is popular. And of course, the e-liquid.

I know it sounds like a lot but with a little time things will calm down and make sense.