Which battery do I get for mechanical mods?

Status
Not open for further replies.

proverbs

May 10, 2013
Seoul, California
Hey guys, I'm about to pull the trigger on 2 of the sigelei mods. It will be my first mech mods, so I'm still a NEWB. I know that it is telescopic, but I will probably have it in 'stealth' mode when I take it out.

The battery sizes are confusing me. There's the itty bitty 18350 and the regular sized 18650. I'm guessing the stealth mode, it will take the 18650 and if I wanted more power I 'stack' the batteries? Maybe I can use the kick with the 18350 battery in stealth?

Sorry if these questions sound stupid..... but TIA!

Ryedan

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 31, 2012
Ontario, Canada
Hey guys, I'm about to pull the trigger on 2 of the Sigelei mods. It will be my first mech mods, so I'm still a NEWB. I know that it is telescopic, but I will probably have it in 'stealth' mode when I take it out.

The battery sizes are confusing me. There's the itty bitty 18350 and the regular sized 18650. I'm guessing the stealth mode, it will take the 18650 and if I wanted more power I 'stack' the batteries? Maybe I can use the kick with the 18350 battery in stealth?

Sorry if these questions sound stupid..... but TIA!

Ya, the link from RawnGermy will explain why stacking batts in a mechanical is not a good idea.

What are you going to put on it for juice delivery? An RBA or something else?

Bill's Magic Vapor

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 8, 2013
USA