$100, that is my budget for a Mod e-cig.

Status
Not open for further replies.

HybridCypher

Oct 23, 2013
NYC
I am currently using a normal Volcano inferno ecig, and want to step up my game and enter into the mod and rba scene. Right now I have my eyes set on the Vicious Ant Valkyrie(Hybrid Mod), but I they are currently sold out and are waiting for the next shippment. So as I a patiently waiting I want to get a cheap Mod package to practice my rba skills. I am looking for a Mechanical(preferred) or VV Mod, with a battery, and rba for $100.

This is currently what I have come up with.

-Chi You clone, theres a couple options, which would be best? $27.00 Chi-you Style Mod / E-Cigarette Battery Compartment - stainless steel / with telescopic pin at FastTech - Worldwide Free Shipping

-Trident RBA clone Trident Clone - Kidney Puncher

-And, Im not sure which battery.

Please leave any notes or suggestions. Im a noob at this, and really want to get it right the first time.

Also, any reading material or diy would be nice.

Thanks guys,

You friendly cypher,
Mat

Thrasher

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 28, 2012
Madeira beach, Fla
if your going to fasttech might as well get the trident there as well, it is half the price of kidneypuncher.

if it were me i would get the new brass nemesis from fasttech or the regular if out of stock the one you mentioned.
then the trident, the original V5 or yk1(cyclone) and probably one of the genesis attys.

personally i think its better to get a mod and some atty's before a hybrid. as the hybrid is one use only and I found even though I love my attys I dont love vaping the same one 24/7 and its nice to switch things up

I dont know if FT is still having shipping problems with batteries but the panasonic 2900 PD/PF is an excellent battery
if not there then RTD for the panny 2900 or 2250 hybrid or AW 2000. preetty much the only 3 i use. i run a .7 to 1 ohm range on my mechanicals