Using Nic gum while flying

Status
Not open for further replies.

IgnorantCig

ECF Veteran
Mar 31, 2015
new york
I'm going to be taking an 8 hour flight next month and I've decided to abandon my idea of stealth vaping, as the rewards are just not worth the risk in my opinion, if something were to happen and if it was discovered. I don't want to be the subject of a news headline "Unruly vaper causes flight to be diverted. Flight boarded by seven sheriff deputies with a SWAT team standing by as backup."

Has anybody ever used nicotine gum before? I was thinking about getting a small pack of gum and using that instead. At least that is not forbidden. I've never tried nicotine gum before, but I noticed that it comes in 2 mg and 4 mg. I'm not sure how that relates to nicotine mg in e juice, but I'll just get a small pack of the 4 mg I guess.

Does anybody else use Nicotine gum sometimes, like when flying?

Reactions: Rabbit Slayer

IgnorantCig

ECF Veteran
Mar 31, 2015
new york
The gum works pretty good. Most of it tastes like dung though. I've heard you can just drop a bit of e juice on your tounge and it works the same as the gum. Course it still tastes like dung, but dung with a little flavoring!

Thanks, I'm not too concerned with the taste of the gum I guess, as long as it does the job that it's supposed to do.:)

I read that when vaping, most of the nicotine intake occurs in the mouth and tongue, so I guess if somebody was desperate, taking a drop of e juice on the tongue might just do the trick also. I'm going to go with the gum for now, but it's good to know that there are other options also.

IgnorantCig

ECF Veteran
Mar 31, 2015
new york
It works, get the "Fresh Fruit" flavour, the other one (mint) is terrible.

If you vape low dose, get the 2mg (the 4 will make you gag). If you cloud chase high power high nic, you want the 4.

I started off vaping 18 mg nicotine about 3 months ago, and I'm currently transitioning over to 12 mg.

mcol

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran