All my coils only last 1-3 days

Status
Not open for further replies.

kirschm

Aug 17, 2017
Hello, I am new to vaping... I am using the Aspire Nautilus and Nautilus 2 on an Eleaf iStick pico with 1.8 Ohm Aspire BVC Coils.

My problem is simple: they last max. 1-3 days... or to be precise: 900-1250 puffs (on average 3.9 Sec per puff)... equaling to less than 20ml juice... then they taste burnt...

Here what I do and some other information:

1) production problem of coils? don't think so since those are authentic Aspire coils... a mix and match of various sources (5 pack, 1 pack, included in the Nautilus boxes, etc.)

2) priming: putting juice into the holes, putting juice on top of the coil, drawing without fire, waiting at least 30 mins before the first real draw, starting at only 6 Watt, then slowly increasing up to 11 Watt

3) drawing: MTL... 3-5 Secs... normal drawing (not too fast and not too slow)... pausing at least 30 Secs between each draw... starting to draw, then pushing fire, releasing fire, stopping to draw

4) Liquid: Mix and Match of 'instant' liquids from Gearbest... no thick, dark or sweet flavours... max 50% VG... my test liquid is a very transparent Hangson Tobacco Liquid 12mg...

5) 11 Watts, Airflow in the mid range

Meanwhile I used about 10 coils and all(!) of them are burnt after 900-1250 puffs...

Any help?

(Sorry for my 'strange 'English', I am German)

Last edited:
Reactions: BrotherBob

kirschm

Aug 17, 2017
Have you tried increasing airflow & using less watts? Airflow largest hole, reduce to 9w - 10w.

I am sure that this will delay the 'sudden death', but:

1) I really don't like this set up
2) I hear people saying that they even puff up to 15 Watts plus smallest AFC hole... and the coils last 2 weeks or more...

Coastal Cowboy

This aggression will not stand, man!
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 13, 2013
Alabama Gulf Coast
www.ibleedcrimsonred.com