ASMODUS MINIKIN V2 BROKEN SCREEN

Status
Not open for further replies.

mikkim

Jun 22, 2017
Hi Guys,

i recently bought a new Asmodus Minikin V2 - very nice mod.
After 3 weeks i accidentally dropped it from around 1 meter height and broke the internal touch screen.
The rest of the mod is perfect i can even vape from it, BUT the internal screen is gone so i cannot adjust anything.
I opened the mod and removed the screen hoping to find a replacement for the capacitive panel (i am an engineer so no problem doing that by myself).

The only problem is to find the replacement screen.

Anyone who got the same problem? Does someone know where i can find a capacitive screen so small?

I tried to contact Asmodus but they said they don't provide spare parts like that.

It would be a shame to throw away a functionating mod only for a $4 panel.

Thanks

BrotherBob

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Dec 24, 2014
Sunnyvale,CA,USA
Hi Guys,
i recently bought a new Asmodus Minikin V2 - very nice mod.
After 3 weeks i accidentally dropped it from around 1 meter height and broke the internal touch screen.
The rest of the mod is perfect i can even vape from it, BUT the internal screen is gone so i cannot adjust anything.
I opened the mod and removed the screen hoping to find a replacement for the capacitive panel (i am an engineer so no problem doing that by myself).
The only problem is to find the replacement screen.
Anyone who got the same problem? Does someone know where i can find a capacitive screen so small?
I tried to contact Asmodus but they said they don't provide spare parts like that.
It would be a shame to throw away a functionating mod only for a $4 panel.
Thanks
Welcome and glad you joined.
Could contact these two suppliers:
SHOP
Accessories - Stuff for Modders - Kidney Puncher
Might want to re post in the expert/specialized forum(s).
re/simlar:
Modding Forum
APV and Mods Discussion

Reactions: Eskie

SnapDragon NY

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Feb 5, 2017