Status
Not open for further replies.

Jonner

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 9, 2010
Pennsylvania
I'm not very good at reviews, but I haven't seen anything on this forum about this great mod, I just received it today so I haven't had much time to play with it yet, but I'll do my best with a review by the end of the week. Until then, the description from the interwebs, and a pic with my also new Freemax Starre Pure tank.

"The Minikin v2 180W Touch Screen Box Mod by Asmodus is powered by a GX-180-HT chip which incorporates the same battery power saving capabilities as its predecessors, but now features a new wattage cap of 180W and touch screen support! "

Minikin.JPG

opticruby

ECF Veteran
Apr 19, 2015
UK
My one arrived today, spent the day with it, sofar I'm loving it. It seems to fit perfectly in the hand. The finish feels very comfy (seems a lot harder wearing than I expected).

Not used TC or the power curve setting yet.

All together sofar I'm very glad I bought it as it was a spur of the moment purchase.

anthropolyte

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 1, 2016
Bristol, UK
It arrived!

First impressions:
- Extremely good build quality, feels solid, no rattles, battery door is nice and secure
- Finish is excellent, "soft" to the touch, feels hard wearing
- Feels nice in the hand, easy to grip
- 510 seems pretty sturdy, although can imagine that the top surface may suffer from atty rash with enough time (protector may help)
- Button is nicely weighted, with a positive click but slightly "spongy" feel to it (I quite like that)
- Screen is clear and bright (has brightness adjustment, nice)
- Touchscreen stuff seems responsive, doesn't unlock when touched (needs a swipe down) so prevents accidental settings changes
- Menu is straightforward and contains enough options to keep anyone happy
- Fairly weighty, but to be expected from a dual battery mod
- Sled is well marked with +/-, easy to insert and remove batteries
- Purple is pretty :)