Best way to try different liquids

Status
Not open for further replies.

landlocked

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 10, 2010
Ok, USA
Ok, so a little backstory with me. I've been vaping since 2010 and posted quite regularly on here when I was new to vaping. I haven't been on the forums for several years because I have been using the same liquid, the same system for ions. Man, the forums look nothing like it did the last time I was here! I've been using an Ego battery and Aspire tank. Before that, I used the little cigarette battery with cartomizers. Anyway, being that I'm a vaping veteran, but still a noob in so many ways, what is the best way to try different flavors of liquid? The mod I have didn't come with a tank, so I ordered a Melo 3, but I haven't gotten it yet. I've recently purchased my first mod (Funky 60w which I'm still trying to figure out and it's way over my head) I'm still having to use my Aspire tank until my Melo arrives. I don't have multiple tanks but would like to be able to try some different liquids. I've ordered a couple already that I'm looking forward to trying. I'm just used to using the same liquid day after day, year after year. The last time I really experimented with several at a time was when I was using carts and that was pretty easy to mix and match. Is there an easy way to do that with the setup I'm using now? Just a disclaimer.. when it comes to most of the 'vape talk' my knowledge is extremely limited. You might have to translate it into dumb ... for me. Thanks!

Sylvie

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 15, 2010
USA
if you still have some old cartomizers, you can always gently pull out the filler with tweezers (leaving cloth thingie around coil intact) and use it like a dripper to test flavors. i use to push a tiny piece of filler into bottom of cart to avoid leaks. if you don't have anymore and don't want a rebuildable dripper than something like these oldies work great for testing new flavors.