cartomizers for ego twist

Status
Not open for further replies.

plasticscones

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 27, 2012
Tropic
so i've been doing some reading and taking notes on advice i've gotten on the forum and that added with my limited experience i find that cartomizers are better for my needs and vapping style. tanks and stardust style are not a good fit with me. i'm going to buy myself a pair of ego twist batteries and from what i gather SR Boge cartomizers are what I want to get, do I need an adaptor or anything else? Thanks! any other suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

also since im relatively new to quitting cigarettes i tend to chain smoke and take hard hits so i think that's one of the many reasons stardusts didn't work for me, so i need something that can keep up with my fast and deep draws

donnah

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 22, 2010
Albemarle, North Carolina
I have a vaping buddy who vapes like she's trying to suck a golf ball through a rubber hose. As a result, she complains that she keeps getting a burnt taste when using boge cartos in tanks.... where as I, who takes long, slow, smoooth draws don't get any burnt taste, even vaping her device right after she complains that she is. So it's got to be the vaping style that's doing it. I've always heard this but didn't think much about it since it never affected me but after watching her and seeing the results, I'm a believer. Try learning to take slower, softer draws and see if that makes a difference. She just got her first vv device and said that she was used to having to take such heavy draws to compensate for the voltage that kept getting weaker (in her 3.7 box mod) as the batts discharged. Right off hand, I don't know of any carto that is known for keeping up with heavy hitters. If you're vaping that hard, you'll be refilling and topping off constantly.