Status
Not open for further replies.

zoiDman

My -0^10 = Nothing at All*
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 16, 2010
So-Cal
Hi all. I'm very new to vaping and have just finished my first bottle of juice. When I change to a different flavour must I clean out the tank or is it okay to simply pour in the new flavour and I'm good to go? (I'm switching from a Green Apple to Coconut). Thanks in advance and sorry if this is a silly newbie question! :|

No Silly Questions here. Well... Maybe a Few. But this Isn't one of them.

You don't have to Clean Out your tank when you Switch flavors. But you will get some of the Old Flavor with the New if you Don't. Especially if the Old Flavor is a Strong Flavor.

This Isn't always a Bad thing. Going from say Peach to say Cherry might Actually make for a Nice Blend. But Going from Lima Bean to Captain Crunch might not work so well.

I would Always Clean Out a Tank and use a Fresh Coil/Wick if I was moving to an e-Liquid that I had Never tried before. Because I would want to know what the New Flavor tasted like by Itself.

But If I had used the Two Flavors before, and if I thought they might Work Well Together, I might not Clean thing. And just Pour in the New and see how it Taste.

BTW = Welcome to the ECF.

Roxyco

Nov 29, 2015
It depends on the flavors. Some just don't play well together. Even if you empty the tank there will likely be some mingling of flavor unless you replace the atomizer/head/coil because some of the green apple will remain in the wick.
Thanks curiousJan! I will give it a go and hope for the best (as both are fruity flavours it should be okay). :)

Reactions: Gravy

Roxyco

Nov 29, 2015

You don't have to Clean Out your tank when you Switch flavors. But you will get some of the Old Flavor with the New if you Don't. Especially if the Old Flavor is a Strong Flavor.