Complete newbie with a few questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jasmine4567

Jun 7, 2017
OK, Im totally new to vaping, though been a smoker for many years, smoke mid strength cigarettes.

I bought a vape starter kit from the US (Im not in the US) with tobacco 12 mg e liquid. I have no vaping shops anywhere near me to go in and have a chat/purchase and dont really know anyone to ask.
My questions are;
1. It tastes awful, I mean really yuck. Not nice at all. Yes I can taste the nicotine. Would this just be the brand of e liquid I bought? It also kills my throat. I believe the e liquid is PG.
2. The vaporisor crackles/gurgles when I inhale, is this meant to do this?
3. I seem to have a strange residue feeling in my mouth after using the vaporisor. Im only inhaling 3 to 4 times at any given time. Ive probably only used the vaporisor 5 times since it arrived 2 days ago.
Thank you for any advice.

Reactions: Zutankhamun

ShannonA

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Mar 15, 2011
Tyler, Tx
1. E-Liquid is trial and error, you might like what I hate and vice versa. It's best to order some small bottles of different flavors at least in the beginning.

2. Depending on the pv and how hard you hit on it yes that can be pretty normal.

3. I hope someone more knowledgeable than me comes behind me on this one.

I've never noticed a residue feeling. You're not itching or swelling or anything? If something like that happens discontinue use right away.

Also in case you are not already aware if you start to feel nautious or get a head rush lay off. You can get nicotine sickness if you over do it.

Last edited:

Zutankhamun

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 22, 2015
Rapture
Hi @Jasmine4567
I'm not very knowledgeable but I've been here a while so here goes...

Do you think you could let us know the exact setup your using? The mod (battery bit), the atty, the coil that your using inside the atty, the exact juice (maybe a pic?) and the ratio of pg/vg