ego battery flashes when connected to atomizer...

Discussion in 'JantyWorld' started by borjis, Dec 15, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. borjis

    borjis Senior Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2009
    well this is new.

    I've been vaping with a replacement battery (new) for a week and just now when I press the button, the light flashes but won't ignite the atomizer.

    When i unscrew it from the atty, the light is solid. I'm pretty sure the battery is not dead yet, it should last several more hours.

    I put a different ego battery on the same atty and it works fine.


    any ideas?
     
  2. son et lumiere

    son et lumiere Vaping Master ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Location:
    Earth
    Thats a sure sign of a dead battery.
     
  3. borjis

    borjis Senior Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2009
    usually (and this one and all previous ones did before) they just flash for a few seconds when they are dead.

    they don't flash only when the button is pressed, but this is a brand new battery from Janty so maybe its a new thing.
     
  4. son et lumiere

    son et lumiere Vaping Master ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Location:
    Earth
    Does it work? It could be something new.
     
  5. Ludo

    Ludo Unregistered Supplier ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Location:
    China
    Sounds pretty dead to me too. Use your Janty warranty and have it replaced :2cool:
     
  6. borjis

    borjis Senior Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2009
    Hey Ludo, this is the replacement you just sent me on Nov 24. It also was not dead. I charged it up and it was blinking every time I pressed it, then it started working again, now it's flashing again. seems like a defective button or circuit.
     
  7. Ludo

    Ludo Unregistered Supplier ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Location:
    China
    you can open a help desk ticket so that the issue can be solved :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page