EGO Twist 650mah - How long before charge?

Discussion in 'eGo Type Models' started by Jazzmom, Nov 19, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. Jazzmom

Jazzmom Senior Member ECF Veteran

Just bought 2 ego twists 650 mah because I did not want the longer length.

Have 4 KGO 1000mah and the twists are about the same size.

Have been using them but the charge does not seem to last very long.

Today I paid attention. Took the twist off the charger at 7:30 pm and by 10 pm, it was blinking and needed a charge.

I am new at this so have been chain vaping but tonight not as much.

Is this the normal time for a charge for the 650's?

Thank you to anyone who reads this and can help

2. flintlock62

flintlock62 Ultra Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

It would help to know what voltage you are using them at, and what OHM head. Are you chain vaping?

3. Jazzmom

Sorry, just saw your reply

Usually chain vape but not all the time today.

Voltage around 3.6 with a clearomizer with a 2.4 ohm head.

4. ImThatGuy

ImThatGuy Ultra Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

100 mah = 1 hour of vaping. Chain vaping from 7:30 to 10pm...at 3.6v with 2.4ohms...sounds about right if you vaped all of that time...

5. JazzyTech

JazzyTech Super Member ECF Veteran

Sounds right... It really does depend on how you vape. my 900mah only lasts a few hours which is why I caved and ordered a provari.

6. butterfly2746

butterfly2746 Senior Member ECF Veteran

I'm thinking off gettin a twist and a vivi nova or mini nova got some ? Wat replaceable heads do I get an Wat would b better mini nova or just the vivi nova...I'm still new to this and don't know what ohms to get for the heads

7. JazzyTech