Getting an interesting flavor from ACB

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bakseated1

ECF Veteran
Mar 23, 2012
Pa
So this is my first time trying ACB with my new TC device while also dipping into some well steeped ACB for the first time. I had always vaped it right away and never had the patience to wait. I bought a bunch at the anniversary sale and this particular bottle I cracked open tonight was born on 3/17.

It's hard to put a finger on it but it seems less sweet and more tobacco. Is this a result of the time or maybe just that I had always vaped it at higher and or unknown temps.

Does the caramel fade to the back and the tobacco come forward with time? Or do I just need to play with the device and build?

Not sure where I stand on the flavor yet. It's still good. But I may miss that lovely heavy caramel!

For full disclosure it's an evic vtc mini & subtank mini with nickel 28 gauge 10 wraps at .2 ohms 370 deg and 20 watts.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

RuDawg7890

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 19, 2013
Sinking Spring, PA, USA
From what I know, the caramel comes forward with higher power, and the tobacco is prominent at lower power.
I've never used TC, but I hit ACB at .37ohms and get nothing but creamy caramel goodness m!

Megan Kogijiki Ratchford

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Jul 17, 2013
Arvada, CO
Try playing with the temp and see how that works. Also, throughly shake the bottle well before vaping the juice just to make sure no settling has occurred.

Plus all juices for me taste very different using Ni200 wire rather than kanthal. Hope this helps! :)

Bakseated1

ECF Veteran
Mar 23, 2012
Pa
Yeah I was thinking about it on the way to work this morning that maybe I need to uncap it and give it some good shaking so it can breath some. When I got it I went through that process but it has now been capped since then which was anniversary sale delivery.

Maybe it just needs to breath some.