Hello everyone!

Status
Not open for further replies.

lonelyastronaut

Sep 18, 2017
Hi! I am glad to be a member of such a helpful community. I was reading good questions and valuable answers to them last week. Now decided to be part of it (at least as a newbie with questions)

I am new to vaping, started 1.5 months ago with Vaporesso Tarot Pro 160W + Smok Cloud Beast TFV8. However due to its leaking issues of Smok, I decided to change it to Vaporesso Veco Plus Tank.

I have several questions about ohm/watt/voltage. I know there is lots of charts and calculators online but I am so confused.

I am using EUC Ceramic coils 0.5 ohm. When I attach the coil to my device, it automatically shows 40 watt, while on coil it writes "40-55 watts". (BTW I use 2x aspire 2600-18650 and 2x sony vtc6 3000-18650 batteries, both seems 3.7 V).

So the questions are:

+ During my vaping on 40W with this coil, device shows Voltage value always over 4 -mostly around 5V, then it drops till 4.5V) What makes me worry is this value of Voltage. My batteries are 3.7V. Is vaping voltage higher than it supposed to be? Am I missing something? Like battery voltage and vaping voltage is totally different?

+ What happens if I vape at 70W with this 0.5 ohm coil, just burn the coil/liquid? Is there any possibility to explode?

Thank you in advance for your answers.

Safe vapings to all!

QcVaper

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jun 17, 2017
Canada/Quebec
Firstly,welcome to ecf :)
I won't answer your first question since it's a bit confusing to me and i don't have enough battery knowledge to answer it correctly imo