Status
Not open for further replies.

Two_Bears

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 4, 2015
Northern Arizona
I am quite proficient in rebuilding my RDAs and RTAs, and even rebuilding the Kanger OCC heads for my Subtank Nano. And and limited success rebuilding the Protank coils.

Now the help needed part.

I have zero experience with Genesis tanks and I am thinking of trying one and I have a few questions.

1. What is a good mesh to use with Genesis tanks?

2. Do you have to use mesh or can you use cotton wicks?

2. I am interested in three gennies.

RSST
SAT22
NEXGEN.

Any help would be appreciated.

milescadre

Account closed on request
ECF Veteran
Jan 29, 2014
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Despite the horrible experiences throughout the history of posting in your topics, I'll bite the bullet.

to keep it concise, heres yer answers;

1: 200 or 400. 200 probably would be a good starting point.

2: You can use cotton, just make sure you dont choke it off in the wick holes. or you can do what grimmgreen does and put some cotton in the hole and use it as a dripper tank. but the true classic approach is using mesh.

2: (again) RSST prob would be your best bet. Nexgen is a pain to build with from what I hear and Sat 22 has a tight draw from what I heard. Kraken probably would be best though.

good luck, you'll need it =)

Two_Bears

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 4, 2015
Northern Arizona
Despite the horrible experiences throughout the history of posting in your topics, I'll bite the bullet.

2: You can use cotton, just make sure you dont choke it off in the wick holes. or you can do what grimmgreen does and put some cotton in the hole and use it as a dripper tank. but the true classic approach is using mesh.

2: (again) RSST prob would be your best bet. Nexgen is a pain to build with from what I hear and Sat 22 has a tight draw from what I heard. Kraken probably would be best though.

Thanks for the help,.