Joytech Cuboid 150w Problem

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mr.Watkins

Mar 12, 2016
Indonesia
Hi, guys. I've got a problem with my Cuboid. It is alternating between not detecting tanks and detecting them incorrectly (with absurdly high ohms). When a tank is detected, I can usually only get the mod to fire once before I get the "no atomizer found" message again. I am getting these same results with all (3, I'm still new to vaping) of my tanks. I opened the mod up, but didn't see anything glaringly obvious (I'm not an electrician... it would have to be a dangling wire or pool of liquid to be obvious to me), so I closed it up again. Still the same. Any thoughts on DIY solutions?

BTW, I did read a thread or two that mentioned problems with the 510 pin and attys longer than 4.5 mm. I Have definitely messed up on that front, but I didn't see a list of the errors and issues associated with damage to the 510 pin. Is this the issue? Is the replacement just a basic solder job that a one and a half handed, butterfingered, guy with the shakes could do?

An additional note is that I get these random readings and other issues without moving the tank... if I press up slightly on the non-hinged side of battery panel, the power will go off and on. I discovered this after the problem started, and I have been using it as a less-click-intensive method of checking for tank detection.

Oh, one last thing... the volts indicator is also going random on me. I have no Idea why or what it means. For example, the mod can show "no atty found" and read 6.15v, get reset, then show 6.65v, also with "no atty found".

ModsAndRebuilds

May 23, 2016
UK
The 510 is terrible on the Cuboid but I think the problem is more to do with the the chip and main board. I've just changed mine to a FDV 510 and I'm still getting atomizer short issues.