Kanger Aerotank Mega

Status
Not open for further replies.
Admittedly, this is my first "good" tank. I've only jumped on the vape train 2 weeks ago (I'm a noob) so I missed the whole plastic EVOD era, and when I got my starter kit, I was able to start with the EVOD 2, which is glass. In hindsight, that tank is actually pretty good. Small size, comes with nice drip tips, it's glass, the airflow is good and if it's too much, it's not much work to plug 1 of the 3 holes with your index finger while trying to take a drag.

So the Aerotank Mega. The clearo that's supposed to take the Nautilus' throne. I went to my local B&M with the intention of buying an Aspire Nautilus because of the positive reviews it gets around here, but the shop keep persuaded me to get the Mega instead because it's about the same price, it's newer, and above all, it uses the same coils as my EVOD 2.

What can I say about this tank when I really have nothing to compare it to since it's my first "serious" tank? I guess I could only go by my own use and opinion so here it goes.

Positives:

+ Solid construction. The feel and weight of it screams of great quality. I haven't held a Nautilus but I've held and used an authentic Kayfun Lite and I can compare the construction and materials quality to it.

+ Pyrex glass. But anything in this price range SHOULD be pyrex glass. The nice deal about the Mega is that it comes with a metal tank in the package also so you can switch it up if you're going into a warzone or you're just clumsy and drop your stuff a lot.

+ Very easy to take apart and clean. Even for a super noob like me. None of the parts are glued or stuck together so it's also easy to replace parts if needed.

+ Adjustable Airflow, but more on this later.

+ Same coils as the newer Kanger tanks. It can use the 1.5 ohm that the EVOD 2 uses but it comes with two 2 ohm coils in the package. Coils are cheaper (and some say it's better) than the Nautilus.

Negatives