Kanger Subtank Mini RBA

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mden89

ECF Veteran
May 24, 2015
Wahwik, Rhode Island
Hello again ECF community! I appreciate all the help and information thus far, but i have some more questions for y'all. I have watched a few videos of the new Kanger Subtank Mini RBA and see that most people are using a single coil setup for this RBA. I notice most people are also using 26ga kanther and are doing 5 wraps.

I have NEVER built before so all of this stuff is a bit strange to me. How do you know what the resistance will be of the coil when making it? Whats the benefit of using one or two coils?

Once you know the resistance of the coil, how will you know how much "juice" (watts/volts) that coil can handle? Is that all depending on the setup/airflow? I know this goes back to a question on another thread i have about subohm tanks... but I just want to make sure i dont fry these coils extra fast.

I have other questions about dripping, but i think i will make a separate thread for it as i think its a totally different discussion.

Sir2fyablyNutz

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 22, 2015
West Virginia, USA
Hi Mden. Check this link for a coil wrapping steam engine, it will help you decide how many wraps for the gauge of kanthal you are using to reach the desired goal. Coil wrapping | Steam Engine | free vaping calculators

As far as the "juice" (watts) just start low and work your way up to find the sweet spot. Good luck.

Mden89

ECF Veteran
May 24, 2015
Wahwik, Rhode Island
Hi Mden. Check this link for a coil wrapping steam engine, it will help you decide how many wraps for the gauge of kanthal you are using to reach the desired goal. Coil wrapping | Steam Engine | free vaping calculators

As far as the "juice" (watts) just start low and work your way up to find the sweet spot. Good luck.

Thank you Sir! As far as the duo vs. single, whats the difference and can the kanger mini setup take two?

Sir2fyablyNutz

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran