Mini volt kit Questions?

Status
Not open for further replies.

PowerDRL

Mar 13, 2017
Hello guys Im completely new to vaping other than the small gas station e-cigs, and I have a few questions about using the mini volt kit with the mini vengeance tank as my first mod/atty. The first being about vaping in general, How many watts should i use in a .8/.5 Ohm coil? Ive seen on other threads people saying how thats not exactly how it all works technically, but its complete Gibberish to me, also for the Ohms law calculator i need to know the volts or amps which i dont know how to find out. Second Question, im getting everything from element vapes and the only replacement coils are .5 Ohm ceramics. I found out how ceramic coils work but they are said to last much longer. How do i clean them in order to switch flavors often which i will want to do. Atleast a different flavor every day. If i wash it like a normal coil, after i clean it with warm water and semi dry it with a paper towel how long should i let it sit to dry? Also can it get moldy in that state? Last Question, how easy is the Charlie's Chalk Dust Head Bangin Boogie on coils?any help at all would be extremely helpful! Im so confused.

PowerDRL

Mar 13, 2017
Btw ive been smoking 3/4 a pack a day for 11 years, been using gas station cheap vape for 3 weeks. Haven't bought a pack since. Also hated the tobacco flavor, liked the berry but the nicotine is too high on those. I direct to lung smoked cigarettes but can only mouth to lung the gas station thing cause it has a 48mg noicotine content. I want to get a 6mg juice

CagedSpam

ECF Veteran
Mar 12, 2015
FoPo, Oregon
Just my opinion but if that's the kit you want hit up youtube and get the lowdown by watching or listening to some videos.
If the coil is mostly cotton good luck cleaning it. The results I have had have been poor, easier to just vape through to the new flavor. Or consider several tanks, one for each flavor.