Mouth troubles and trying to decide what to do...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Stewart Jarvis-Grove

ECF Veteran
Feb 2, 2016
Lincolnshire, UK
Hi. I'm hoping i can find some help here. I've been vaping for 8 months now and i'm still experiencing ulcers/sores. I was prepared for a few at first after quitting smoking but to still be getting them this long in there must be an issue.

My best friend bought me HQ IQ200 starter kit for my 40th birthday and i started using it five days later once i'd used up the last of my analogues. I used it for 4 weeks vaping VapeHQ tobacco and Ice Menthol 60/40 PG/VG 16mg juice. I got a few mouth sores but like i said i was prepared for some at first.

I decided i liked vaping and i'm going to stick to it but i wanted something with a bit more punch so i went to see my local vape shop who sold me an iStick 30W with a Aspire Nautilus 5ml tank with some Genie Juice 80/20 PG/VG 18mg juice (banana). Now that's better, i've got the punch i want and the throat hit on 15w on the biggest air hole is what i've been using.

The sores settled down but a pattern emerged. I'd go a week without then a week with for the next 6 months.

When i ran out of Genie Juice i found the one pound liquid website and bought some. So from July to the end of 2015 i was vaping LiQuid 18mg 60/40 PG/VG (banana and strawberry milkshake).

I thought things were settling down a bit more because i went a couple of weeks clear of sores a time or two but sadly not.

So i managed to quit smoking in 2015. In 2016 i'll stop drinking every night and i'll let vaping help me. I dug out my old HQ IQ200 and bought a new clearomizer for it and set about using the last of my cheap LiQuid juice with it because it uses a shed load less liquid during the day and my iStick with some Genie juice will be treat in the evenings.