Need help - Coil Gunk Issue

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dave Clancy

Jul 13, 2017
Hi friends.

I have been vaping for about 5 months now and absolutely love it. I started with a pen vape and have moved up to a mod - and loved the transition. I currently own a Vaperesso Altatude Kit and use premade coils. It was working fine for two batches of coils, and when I switched the pack of coils to a new one, I was getting less than 24 hours out of them. Little to no flavour and gunk super quickly. I switched to a lower sucrose juice and found no luck with that.

So I bought a new tank with longer and more durable coils in order to prevent coil gunk - and they are still only lasting a day or two before getting gunked.

I like to take longer pulls (which I know is not the best thing). I also switched from 12mg of nicotine to 6mg recently.

A few questions:

Do you think I should switch back to 12mg, due to the fact that I would take fewer pulls to get the same nicotine?

What are some of your thoughts on finding a solution to make my coils last longer to save some $$?

Does anyone have any low or no sweetener juices they like (fruit flavored and in Canada)?

Bonskibon

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 11, 2015
Do you think I should switch back to 12mg, due to the fact that I would take fewer pulls to get the same nicotine?
That's a personal choice. I chain vape and use 6mg nicotine. I could probably go higher with nicotine and vape less, but I'm content with my vaping style at the moment.
What are some of your thoughts on finding a solution to make my coils last longer to save some $$?
Really the only way your going to save money is to build your own coils. I know it's frustrating to have stock coils not last long (have the same problem myself), but if you build your own you only need to rewick after a dry burn to clean your coils off. If that's something your interested in trying I suggest watching a bunch of YouTube videos on how to do that.