New citizen of Reoville

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nugget40

Verified Member
Apr 27, 2014
MA-NH
I decided it was finally time to purchase my first Reo about a week and a half ago after looking and looking for two months now. I am still somewhat new to vaping, I started on May 1st and put down cigs for good on June 1st. I have progressed fairly quickly in this hobby, I was rebuilding my protanks after about 3 weeks, bought a Russian 91% after a month, a Magma and HCigar Brass Stingray a week later, and haven't looked back....I now own a few GREAT rdas(Magama,Plumeveil v1.5 on preorder and IGO-M v2) and mech mod clones(HCigar Stingray and Vapetech pegasus), and a dual 18650 DNA30 box from Magnum Modz. I found out quickly that I LOVE box mods(though still love the look of a nice mech) and dripping, and was dripping 75-80% of the time, despite the minor hassle of it(though the Magma only leaks if you over drip) I obviously have read a ton about Reos, as you must live in a bubble if you vape and haven't. I have wanted to try one for awhile, but was skeptical of the performance vs rda+mech(Magma has UNREAL flavor). So I finally jumped on the bandwagon after having a major oil spill using my IGO-M v2 in the car. I got a LP Grand with a RM2. When I first received I was surprised at how small the Reo was, tough to tell size from pics. I LOVED the form of it. I tried my first build on it with 28g Kanthal, accidentally used a 5/64 instead of a 1/16 drill bit, and it came out to 1.6ohm(that's when I realized the diameter flub). I threw it in anyway as I was excited to try it out. Good vapor, not so great flavor and way too tight of a draw for me. So I drilled the RM2 out with a 1/16 bit, threw a new coil, 28g on 1/16 bit, came to 1.1ohm. Better vapor production, flavor again not so good. I played with coil height and nothing improved flavor. I was getting frustrated. So I tried a new coil, 26g Kanthal on 1/16 bit, came to .9 ohm. Centered the coil directly in front