New member; Provari replacement?

Status
Not open for further replies.

SanDiegoDogMa

Jun 13, 2017
Greetings from cloudy, muggy San Diego

New to forum, (ex-lurker), but I have been vaping for 3 1/2 years. vaping helped me quit a 35+ year smoking habit overnight.

Way back when I first started playing around with the idea of using an ecig to to help me quit, I came here to research and learn about "e-cigs". I liked what I read about Provari so that's what I set my heart on. I hemmed and hawed for a few years before taking the plunge, but plunge I did and I've never looked back.

What I like about Provari is its reliability and simplicity (my eyes start to cross when I read about things like "wattage", etc). I like that it hits just as strong with a nearly dead battery as it does with a fully charged one. That's important to me.

However, after countless times of dropping it or knocking it over, I noticed that my Triton tank sits on it a little bit crookedly. It hasn't hurt its performance any but it made me start to think it might be a good idea to get a back up vape just in case.

I've tried to read up on what's out there on my own, but discussions inevitably get technical and my eyes start crossing. I would appreciate any suggestions that anyone might have or help pointing me in the right direction to find a similar device to a Provari.

Thanks in advance,

bombastinator

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2010
MN USA
I kinda felt the same way a bit hen I moved to VV.

The thing that helped me is it turns out the numbers don't matter all that much. It may register to the tenth of a watt, but it's all garbage pretty much all VV mods could do with five settings:
Off, Tiny, some, a lot, and wow. This goes for pretty much every measurement in vaping.

suprtrkr

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 22, 2014
Cowtown, USA. Where the West begins.