• This forum has been archived

If you'd like to post a thread, post it here instead!

View Forum

New Starter

Status
Not open for further replies.

JYB84

Jan 11, 2016
Derby - England
Afternoon all,

I am new to vaping, I am on Day5 so far and not had a cigarette yet!!! :)I have half wanted to quit for a couple of years just never enjoyed the cheap e-cigs. Then I found out about vaping with MODS and the hits/amount of smoke these things can do!!

My set-up is a Coolfire 4 with a Kangertech Nano 0.5 ohms. Currently using Cosmic Fog Kryptonite which I got yesterday (15ml 3mg) and nearly ran out already!! This is due to the Nicotine I think, so will be going to a higher mg next time.

Couple of questions I would like some advice on please...

I will have to change to the 1.2 ohms once the 0.5 is broke.
Will I notice a massive difference when I change?
How long do the coils normally last?

The Details for the 0.5ohms in the Nano says it works upto 30Watts and the 1.2ohms works upto 25Watts. Are these details set in stone? Will I break something if I vape at 35Watts??

Thanks for your time!!

Chrissie

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Hello & welcome @JYB84 @)

I'm not that well up on Sub-OHM vaping, but hopefully others will be along to help soon :)

For the kit I mainly use (Aerotank on an iStick) my coils last between 1 & 2 weeks, depending on the e-liquid I'm vaping. I am a very heavy vaper though, as I used to be a very heavy smoker.

Rixsta

The Millionaire Vapor' The Enabler
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 8, 2015
Somerset, UK
First off, I take it your doing lung hits and not mouth to lung ??

Seems like your using the old horizontal Kanger coils, might be an idea to pick up some vertical ones, much better in my opinion and vape nice at 40w, which is the max wattage of your device (unless you have the Coolfire Plus, which I'm presuming you don't)