Regulated Cylindrical Mods That Have Replacable Batteries?

Status
Not open for further replies.

jamesbeat

ECF Veteran
Apr 30, 2016
I am relatively new to vaping, but I already have a couple of box mods and an Endura T18.

I've found myself gravitating towards the T18 more than the box mods because it's just so much more robust and convenient to carry, especially now the weather is finally getting warmer.
I still use my box mods at home, but for when I'm out and about or at work, I like a cylindrical mod.

Like many people here, I have no intention of letting the FDA force me back onto tobacco, so I have been factoring the deeming regs into my future vaping purchases.

I am making my own juice already, and will be stocking up on 100mg/ml nicotine in case it becomes unavailable or ridiculously expensive.
I'm also only going to buy tanks that are rebuildable or which have stock coils that can be rebuilt in a pinch (this may be the subject of a future thread).

The other 'policy' that I am applying to future purchases is to only buy mods that have a replaceable battery, because batteries have a finite lifespan in use or in storage.

This is easy for box mods, as there are many that have a separate battery, but there are not so many in the cylindrical form factor.

The ones I have found so far are the Cool Fire 1 (not enough watts) and the iTaste 134 (even the 134 Mini is way too big!).

I don't need anything powerful or fancy - this is strictly to keep me off tobacco if HR 2058 fails.
I like to MTL at high resistance (~1.2-1.5 ohms) and low-ish wattage (~12-14) so I'm sure there are many older devices that are powerful enough for my purposes.

The problem that I am having is that I don't really know what search terms to use.
If I search for 'tube mod', all I seem to get is mech mods*, not regulated devices.
'Regulated tube mod' turned up the Cool Fire 1 and the iTaste 134, but not much else.