Should I be annoyed ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

dkeppel

Oct 20, 2013
New Zealand
Hi,

I'm new to DIY but have been vaping for 3 years and have never encountered such poor labeling regarding nicotine content.

I just got my order of 100 mg Nicotine base and flavours from Nicotine River, The order was dispatched fast, arrived in New Zealand super fast and there prices seem great but the Nicotine base arrived in a 150 ml bottle labeled Vegetable Glycerine and with documentation only regarding the purity of the Vegetable Glycerine used.

So I e-mailed them regarding is this really nicotine base or have you messed up my order and they told me to check under the cap, under the cap someone has written 100VG in black pen and nothing else.

Isn't this a bit casual labeling regarding a poisonous substance ? The nicotine base its self is very clear and I can't smell a thing I'm almost inclined to believe they have indeed mix up my order but it could of course just be nice clean base, I don't have the best nose I thought I could maybe smell something at 1st but after measuring some out into a bottle for mixing I gave it a good sniff and couldn't smell anything.

Reactions: Kenna

Sugar_and_Spice

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 11, 2010
between here and there
Most of the vendors here in the US are slammed with orders, sometimes we are waiting up to 3 weeks for products to arrive. Thanks FDA......anyway, it certainly isn't a good excuse to mislabel anything but I am thinking they are running out of supplies such as labels, bottles, etc. Why else would they tell you to look under the cap? Or may be just that you are international and .......don't know can't really speak for them, just throwing out ideas. Nic River is a very good vendor. The above post suggest you try using a small amt in some ejuice. Good idea. You should be able to tell from that. Here is a good resource that can help you to test it.
DIY Nicotine Test Kit

IDJoel

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran