Total beginner think i jumped in too deep

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dil92

Sep 20, 2017
hey guys brand new to vaping and wanted to get. Good device straight up not some cheap .... id have to upgrade down the track..... my alien 220w starter kit with the tfv8 baby tank i read the instructions got it going havent had any burning like some people ive read about and seems to produce a fair bit of vapour and taste good but its my first time so it could be ....ed and i just dont know.... what settings do "most" people use i know everyone's different from what ive read but somewhere close to the ball park would be helpful

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    1.7 MB · Views: 42

Bunnykiller

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 17, 2013
New Orleans La.
start low and slow.... vaping isnt "just like smoking"... its a whole new set of chemicals to get used to. Too many people get the subohm monster kit and find it is just way too much to handle at first. Most of us "older" vapers started on Egos and CE4s... they just didnt supply the heavy hitting vapor levels the new kits today offer... so in effect we were gradually introduced to stronger vape as time went on and thats why there is such a hi number of successful results. :)

hey guys brand new to vaping and wanted to get. Good device straight up not some cheap .... id have to upgrade down the track..... my alien 220w starter kit with the tfv8 baby tank i read the instructions got it going havent had any burning like some people ive read about and seems to produce a fair bit of vapour and taste good but its my first time so it could be ....ed and i just dont know.... what settings do "most" people use i know everyone's different from what ive read but somewhere close to the ball park would be helpful

I worked my way up with the 220, started on about 20w, now up to 48.5 about a month and a half later. I changed to the V8 Baby X4's last week too.