1. Win Vaping gear! The ECF 15 Millionth Post contest

    We are fast approaching the 15 millionth ECF post and we have a contest to celebrate this huge landmark and amazing prizes to give out to our members! Head over to the official contest thread to see the rules and check out the prizes generously pledged by our registered suppliers on the prize announcement thread.

Vamo 3 question

Discussion in 'VAMO' started by 1buda, Feb 28, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. 1buda

    1buda Super Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2014
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Is there a way to check battery level without removing your atty?
     
  2. ancientgeek

    ancientgeek Senior Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    Yes. Press the down (left) button and hold it down for a few seconds. The remaining voltage in the battery is displayed.
     
  3. Talyon

    Talyon Vape 4 Life Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Supporting member
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2013
    Location:
    Toronto
    Yep ^^^^^ this, doesn't matter if topper is on or off.
     
  4. Seann.V91

    Seann.V91 Senior Member ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2013
    Location:
    Plano, TX
    Hope your VAMO lasts more than a week longer than mine did..
     
  5. 1buda

    1buda Super Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2014
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Thanks.
    I had mine for months with no problems.
    It also changes it in mean/rms mode...
     
  6. EBates

    EBates Ultra Member ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Location:
    Texas
    @3 sec you get Batt volts
    @10 sec you get Mean/RMS
    RMS is the recommended mode
     
  7. mainevaper

    mainevaper Super Member ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2013
    Location:
    maine
    v3 does not change between rms and avg modes...

    Its always in rms.

    the v2 was the one that you could choose between the 2 modes.
     
  8. Keeferes

    Keeferes Super Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2013
    Location:
    Belton; Upstate SC
    My v5 is selectable, and it supposedly is just a v3 with different body.

    Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
     
  9. 1buda

    1buda Super Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2014
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Just like EBates stated, hold the left button down for 10 sec and it will change from RMS to MEAN mode.
     
  10. EBates

    EBates Ultra Member ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Location:
    Texas
    The firmware version of you vamo v3-v5 determines whether you have RMS/Mean mode selection.
    To check the firmware version of your v3-v5:

    Remove the Battery Cap
    Press and Hold the Fire Button
    Reinstall the Battery Cap
    KSD 2.0 or KSD 3.0 should be displayed on the OLED display

    Story is that KSD 3.0 allows switching Mean/RMS (verified on my Vamo V3) while KSD 2.0 does not (RMS only).
    This being true explains why some V3s won't switch Mean/RMS.

    A PBusardo Review - The VAMO V5 - YouTube
    PBtusardo V5 review shows how to switch Mean/RMS
     
  11. bsoplinger

    bsoplinger Vaping Master Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Location:
    Capitol District New York
    The above is only true for some Vamo, guess it depends on the manufacturer. Mine is one of the RMS only V5 versions and it does not display the firmware revision using the above method. But it does show hello when turned on, that is after the 5 click thingie.

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Xparent Purple Tapatalk 2
     
  12. 1buda

    1buda Super Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2014
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Hell my Vamo doesn't say hello but system on...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page